audiolatry Free Plugins

    Spitfire Audio Releases Strings 2 Free Expansion for LABS

    Spitfire Audio returns with a new free expansion for their LABS virtual instrument (free as well) – this time a strings library with three playing techniques.

    Complementing 2018’s LABS Strings, this second chapter offers you three new playing techniques — Pizzicato, Bartok Pizz and Swells Ensembles — performed by fourteen of London’s best strings players at Spitfire HQ. Mixed by Spitfire co-founder Paul Thomson, these strings will add texture and vibrancy to your music.

    If you previously downloaded LABS and some of its libraries, you know the drill. If not, in order to obtain a free copy of LABS, first create an account at Spitfire Audio (click that “Get” button and a popup appears). After you click “Join LABS” button, you will be prompted to download the Spitfire Audio app. Next, install it and launch it. Now return to the website, click again the “Get” button, and a popup appears again; click “Download” to open the Spitfire Audio app, and hit “Install”. It sounds tricky, but I assure you once you’re getting into each step, everything will be quite intuitive.

    By installing LABS, you will gain access to a cool collection of libraries, including strings, pianos, guitars, bells, pads, etc. These libraries are unusual and unique but equally usable. Enjoy!

    More information: Spitfire Audio

    HighLife Samples

    Recent News

    Some of the links on this blog are affiliate links.

    Related Articles


    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here