W. A. Production Banner

    Spitfire Audio Releases Opia Free LABS Expansion


    Spitfire Audio has released Opia, a new free expansion for its LABS virtual instrument for Windows and macOS.

    This library is based on different and unique samples designed by Ólafur Arnalds and the artists performing at the Opia festival in London.

    In the spirit of creative collaboration, we give you a collection of unique sonic textures made out of audio samples from Ólafur Arnalds and the artists performing at his London festival, Opia: Kiasmos, VAAL, Rhye, Poppy Ackroyd, Högni & Ensemble, Grandbrothers, Hania Rani & Josin. Each artist has submitted a sample that means something to them — from the sounds of ice skating to pianos — mangled and warped by our expert team to create entirely new and unconventional sounds.

    Opia library requires LABS virtual instrument. Simply register at Spitfire Audio and download it together with the libraries you wish.

    More information: Spitfire Audio

    HighLife Samples

    Recent News

    Some of the links on this blog are affiliate links.

    Related Articles


    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here