Saltline has announced the release of a new soundbank for its Swierk- a set of various presets designed by Dave Smith.

Dave Smith is a musician and soundscape creator from America. Below you can find a huge preset pack created by Dave for Drzewo Swierk. This extensive, extremely well thought out download includes bass, drones, strings, FX sounds and much much more.

Listen to the track opposite (Swierk Groove) that Dave has put together using several instances of Swierk along side other instruments and be sure to check out his other work on his soundcloud page.

Audio demo:

The soundbank consists of 24 basses, 2 brasses, 7 drones, 6 sound effects, 4 ethnic sounds, 6 leads, 60 pads, 26 poly synths and 11 strings- all being aimed at electronic music productions.

Swierk is a subtractive synthesizer with familiar sound generators, controls, routing, look and feel, which comprises of 4 sound generators, 2 oscillators with 3 different selectable waveforms, a sub oscillator and a noise generator. You can download it for free here.

More info:

Free Dave Smith’s Swierk preset pack

Previous articleAlan ViSTa intros Chau Gongs free instrument plugin
Next articleFunction Loops releases 3 new sample packs and preset banks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here