Fluffy Audio has announced the release of Simple Flute, a free instrument for Native Instruments Kontakt 4.2.4 or above.

What is Simple Flute? Well, it’s simply a flute! Powered by a customized version of WIPS Scripts (with the given permission of customizing it by its author Robert D. Villwock), Simple Flute is just a simple well-sounding flute for Kontakt. Thanks to the scripting engine and the sampling method used, we are proud to present a super playable instrument, which can be played at any tempos, has a controllable amount of vibrato, three phase locked dynamic layers, legato control, two (long and short) articulations, 3 Round Robin for the short articulations, micro tuning presets and a wide selection of impulse reverb presets.

Simple Flute enables the user to play with breath and wind controllers, has a keyswitching ability to change to the desired articulation and features a super smooth crossfading between the three dynamic layers. Moreover Simple Flute can perform very realistic trills and grace notes.

Video demo:


  • 55 MB Sample library (compressed in Kontakt’s NCW Format)
  • 130 Samples (44Khz/24Bit)
  • Synthesized legato engine
  • 3 Wheel Controlled Smooth Dynamic Layers
  • 3 Round Robins for Short Articulations
  • 16 unique Convolution IRs
  • BC Controller and Wind Controller enabled

Simple Flute is one of the instruments to be featured in Fluffy Audio’s upcoming release Simple Winds, a Kontakt library which will contain a clarinet, a bamboo sax, a slide flute, a penny whistle, ocarinas, a fife and more.

Simple Flute Kontakt instrument is available for free at Fluffy Audio. There, you’ll be prompted to fill some order details like contact information and mailing address.

Simple Flute works with the full version of Native Instruments Kontakt, versions 4.2.4 or above being required.

More info:

Free Simple Flute Kontakt instrument

Previous articleReview: REV Kontakt library by Output
Next articleMarco Scherer releases It’s Drums – 18 free drum kits for deep house, techno and minimal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here