Audio Animals have announced the release of two new free sample packs- Sounds Of The Concert Grand Piano and Sounds Of The Boxes.

Sounds Of The Concert Grand Piano is a collection of free samples created on a concert grand piano and featuring all 88 notes of the piano across the 8 octaves, both as short and long hits.

Sounds Of The Boxes contains samples created using a variety of boxes of different sizes, shapes and texture, which are aimed for percussive use or any creative way you see fit. Inside you’ll find a total of 213 percussion hits across 20 different box types.

All samples were recorded at 24/44.1 Khz and then mixed and mastered at Audio Animals Studios London by qualified and experienced engineers. Each sample has been meticulously processed on their custom SSL (Solid State Logic) and Maselec chain, featuring high quality SSL AD/DA converters and 52 channel summing mixer, 4k mono EQ and compressor, Super Analogue stereo EQ and compressor, as well as SSL VHD pre-amps.

Audio demo of Sounds Of The Concert Grand Piano:


  • Sounds Of The Concert Grand Piano:
    • 78.5 MB
    • 88 Long Hits
    • 88 Short Hits
  • Sounds Of The Boxes:
    • 5.8 MB
    • 213 Box Hits
    • 20 Box Types

All samples are royalty free for use in your own productions. In order to download them, registration at Audio Animals is required.

More info:

Audio Animals sample packs

Previous articleaudioD3CK intros o-clip – free simple clipping effect plugin
Next articleSesque Music releases over 900MB of free loops and one shots for deep house



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here