Musicradar intros 546 free retro & degraded loops

MusicRadar has released 546 free retro & degraded loops, a collection previously featured on Computer Music magazine’s cover DVD.

Below is a vast repository of high-quality samples… of low-quality sounds. Confused? Think Atari, Casio, Commodore 64, Nintendo, Sega, Dr Who (version 1) and Speak & Spell. It’s a combination of brutal harshness and delicate pathos that only 8-bit audio can bring.

The collection also features some more contemporary flavours, albeit rammed through all manner of corrosive hardware and plug-ins.

The samples are royalty free.

More info:

546 free retro & degraded loops

Scroll to bottom for more related news.